Toughen the f*ck up princess!

6 Jan

After fishing from sympathy from my male friend this is the response I got. Before the game and the manosphere my pathetic little mind would have thought: “How dare he! He doesn’t know what it is like, screw him!” then collapsing into a wave of self-pity and patting oneself on the back for being so righteous.

But upon discovering Game and the Manosphere my outlook changed. Now I am more apt taking responsibility and facing the problem. Now that I know. That such a seemingly harsh statement is what constitutes masculine love. Now tell me how I would have fared if I still embraced the victim mentality of: “poor me, I deserve better”. Now every now again I become a little bitch complaining and moaning about my situation. But seriously you think a city-faggot like me had it so bad. I would only have to look to the trenches of WWI and to the devastation of Hiroshima and others who have lost arms and legs and sh*t and look at me a middle class male living it and not having to worry about food or drink or shelter.

And since not a brave kid. From childhood until now. The 1st step on my way to becoming tough is to shut up and stop complaining and start growing. Shut up and shove the gravel son. Everyone has needs. No one gives a damn if you are needy, you are only as valued as your utility to others. But they will love you if you can give.

7 Responses to “Toughen the f*ck up princess!”

  1. Caelan McKenzie January 18, 2014 at 3:18 am #

    You’re an Aussie too, so you’ll get this. In any such situation, I ask myself one simple question:

    Am I being a softcock?

    If the answer is yes, you know what to do.

    Having said that, balance is key, but for those of us raised to be manginas, a bit of overcorrection is probably not amiss.

    • infowarrior1 January 18, 2014 at 3:21 am #

      I am asian. So I do not know if you can consider me an Aussie.

      But yes you make a very good point.

      • Will S. January 19, 2014 at 6:56 pm #

        Do you not live in Australia, infowarrior1?

        If so, you’re at least in the process of becoming Australian, presumably, then.

      • infowarrior1 January 19, 2014 at 10:03 pm #

        I do. But I am not bogan. Neither do I have an accent.

      • Will S. January 19, 2014 at 10:15 pm #

        Well, no, you wouldn’t be bogan, for sure. 🙂

      • infowarrior1 January 19, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

        Heh. I guess I am a banana.

      • Will S. January 19, 2014 at 10:19 pm #

        As surely as I’m a coconut. 🙂

Leave a Reply

